El Camino (10th Anniversary Super Deluxe 5LP)

Available 5 Nov


Out of stock

Individually numbered box, 100-page photo book, car shaped air freshener, lithograph and poster. Includes the remastered album + 2012 Portland, ME concert + 2012 BBC Radio 1 session + 2011 Electro-Vox session

The Black Keys’ special tenth anniversary edition of their landmark seventh studio album!

El Camino was produced by Danger Mouse and The Black Keys and was recorded in the band’s then-new hometown of Nashville during the spring of 2011. The Black Keys won three awards at the 55th annual GRAMMY Awards for El Camino – Best Rock Performance, Best Rock Song, and Best Rock Album—among other worldwide accolades. In the UK, the band was nominated for a BRIT Award (Best International Group) and an NME Award (Best International Band). The week of release, the band performed on Saturday Night Live, The Colbert Report, and the Late Show with David Letterman, and later that year, went on to perform their first Madison Square Garden show.

Rolling Stone, which featured the band on their cover around the release, hailed El Camino for bringing “raw, riffed-out power back to pop’s lexicon,” and called it “the Keys’ grandest pop gesture yet, augmenting dark-hearted fuzz blasts with sleekly sexy choruses and Seventies-glam flair.” The Guardian said, “They sound like a band who think they’ve made the year’s best rock’n’roll album, probably because that’s exactly what they’ve done.”

A1. Lonely Boy (2021 Remaster)
A2. Dead and Gone (2021 Remaster)
A3. Gold on the Ceiling (2021 Remaster)
A4. Little Black Submarines (2021 Remaster)
A5. Money Maker (2021 Remaster)

B1. Run Right Back (2021 Remaster)
B2. Sister (2021 Remaster)
B3. Hell of a Season (2021 Remaster)
B4. Stop Stop (2021 Remaster)
B5. Nova Baby (2021 Remaster)
B6. Mind Eraser (2021 Remaster)

Record 2
A1. Howlin’ for You (Live in Portland, ME)
A2. Next Girl (Live in Portland, ME)
A3. Run Right Back (Live in Portland, ME)
A4. Same Old Thing (Live in Portland, ME)
A5. Dead and Gone (Live in Portland, ME)
A6. Gold on the Ceiling (Live in Portland, ME)

B1. Thickfreakness (Live in Portland, ME)
B2. Girl Is on My Mind (Live in Portland, ME)
B3. I’ll Be Your Man / Your Touch (Live in Portland, ME)
B4. Little Black Submarines (Live in Portland, ME)

Record 3
A1. Money Maker (Live in Portland, ME)
A2. Strange Times (Live in Portland, ME)
A3. Chop and Change (Live in Portland, ME)
A4. Nova Baby (Live in Portland, ME)
A5. Ten Cent Pistol (Live in Portland, ME)

B1. Tighten Up (Live in Portland, ME)
B2. Lonely Boy (Live in Portland, ME)
B3. Everlasting Light (Live in Portland, ME)
B4. She’s Long Gone (Live in Portland, ME)
B5. I Got Mine (Live in Portland, ME)

Record 4
A1. Howlin’ for You (BBC Session)
A2. Next Girl (BBC Session)
A3. Gold on the Ceiling (BBC Session)
A4. Thickfreakness (BBC Session)
A5. I’ll Be Your Man (BBC Session)
A6. Your Touch (BBC Session)

B1. Little Black Submarines (BBC Session)
B2. Dead and Gone (BBC Session)
B3. Tighten Up (BBC Session)
B4. Lonely Boy (BBC Session)
B5. I Got Mine (BBC Session)

Record 5
A1. Dead and Gone (Electro-Vox Sessions)
A2. Gold on the Ceiling (Electro-Vox Sessions)
A3. Howlin’ for You (Electro-Vox Sessions)
A4. Lonely Boy (Electro-Vox Sessions)

B1. Money Maker (Electro-Vox Sessions)
B2. Next Girl (Electro-Vox Sessions)
B3. Run Right Back (Electro-Vox Sessions)
B4. Sister (Electro-Vox Sessions)
B5. Tighten Up (Electro-Vox Sessions)

SKU: 7559791436 : 075597914368 Category: