CRANES Population Four (coloured)


Out of stock

Side A
1. Tangled Up
2. Fourteen
3. Breeze
4. Can’t Get Free
5. Stalk
6. Sweet Unknown

Side B
1. Angel Bell
2. On Top Of The World
3. Brazil
4. Let Go
5. To Be

Population Four signaled the first major change in the lineup of Cranes with the departure of bassist Cope. Jim Shaw stepped from behind the drums to take over lead guitar duties in full, Francombe switched to bass, while new member Manu Ros settled behind the drum kit. The band is ultimately the most conventional it’s ever been on Population Four. In this album Cranes continue a change strongly evident in Loved from the stark and enigmatic vocals of Alison Shaw and their more synthesized sounds to acoustic guitars and standard drums.

SKU: MOVLP2598 : 8719262012684 Category: