The White Stripes self-titled debut album recorded in the Cass Corridor of Detroit in the cold winter of 1999. As described by Jack White “our most Detroit sounding album…I don’t think we’ve topped it.” Was originally released to mild reception at the time, but it directly resulted in the band’s first-ever mention in Rolling Stone magazine and got them a coveted spot opening for Pavement on their final tour. The allure and praise has only grown in the intervening two decades.


Out of stock

Cut directly from the original 1/4” master tapes, pressed on solid 180-gram vinyl and packed in a sturdy Stoughton tip-on jacket…for a title that’s seen previous release on no less than three other labels, THIS is the standard by which all the others are now judged.
1. Jimmy the Exploder
2. Stop Breaking Down
3. The Big Three Killed My Baby
4. Suzy Lee
5. Sugar Never Tasted So Good
6. Wasting My Time
7. Cannon
8. Astro
9. Broken Bricks
10. When I Hear My Name
11. Do
12. Screwdriver
13. One More Cup of Coffee
14. Little People
15. Slicker Drips
16. St. James Infirmary Blues
17. I Fought Piranhas

SKU: TMR042 : 813547025685 Category: