ROY ORBISON Crying (Analogue Productions 45rpm 2LP)

180g 45RPM 2LP-Set Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Tape
Often compared to an opera singer, Roy Orbison is universally acknowledged as the ultimate vocalist. His ability to hit a multiple four-octave range and keep perfect pitch, tone and expression is unparalleled. Orbison’s career began at Sun Records in the late 1950s when he sang country and western but his ballad style evolved once he switched to Monument and had twenty-two songs chart in the Top 40 including “Only the Lonely,” “Crying” and “Oh, Pretty Woman.” Roy’s album sales were huge and for a period in the 1960s he single-handedly bridged the divide between rock and roll and chart pop music.
1962’s Crying, which takes its name from the epic title cut, was Orbison’s second album for Monument and chart breakthrough, reaching No. 21 on the Billboard chart and No. 17 in the U.K. Additional highlights come in the form of further classics like “Love Hurts” and “Running Scared.” The focus on this Analogue Productions reissue was extracting the absolute highest-quality sound from the original analog tape. Mastered by Bernie Grundman at 45 RPM, the four sides of dead-silent 180-gram vinyl pressed at Quality Record Pressings provide reduced distortion and high frequency loss as the wider-spaced grooves let your stereo cartridge track more accurately. The heavyweight gatefold tip-on jacket from Stoughton Printing houses the LPs in style.
• 180g 45RPM 2LP set from Analogue Productions
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tape
• Plated and pressed by Quality Record Pressings
• Old-style tip-on heavyweight gatefold jacket by Stoughton Printing


In stock

1 Crying
2 The Great Pretender
3 Love Hurts
4 She Wears My Ring
5 Wedding Day
6 Summersong
1 Dance
2 Lana
3 Loneliness
4 Let’s Make A Memory
5 Nite Life
6 Running Scared

SKU: AP1400745 : 753088140013 Category: Tag: