NIGHTMARES ON WAX Shout Out! To Freedom…2LP


In stock

A1. Shout Out! (Intro) Feat. Beautiful People
A2. Imagineering
A3. Creator Sos Feat. Haile Supreme And Wolfgang Haffner
A4. 3D Warrior Feat. Shabaka Hutchings, Haile Supreme And Wolfgang Haffner

B1. Miami 80
B2. Gtp Call
B3. Wikid Satellites Feat. Greentea Peng
B4. Breathe In Feat. Oshun

C1. To Freedom (Interlude) Feat. Beautiful People
C2. Wonder Feat. Haile Supreme And Shabaka Hutchings
C3. Own Me Feat. Haile Supreme
C4. Widyabad

D1. Isolated Feat. Pip Millett And Sabrina Mahfouz
D2. Trillion Feat. Mara Tk
D3. Up To Us Feat. Haile Supreme

George Evelyn, aka Nightmares on Wax has for the last 30 years been consistently at the forefront of contemporary music – creating a unique blend of dub, electronica, funk, hip hop, jazz, soul and techno.
Leeds-born Ibiza-based Evelyn is Warp Records longest serving artist, and Shout Out! To Freedom… confirms his place as one of the most important producers of British electronic music.

The album is a true milestone for Evelyn who resumes the role of band leader, performer and producer.
Shout Out! To Freedom… is in his own words the album I’ve always been trying to make… it’s the most important record I’ve ever made. I feel like I’ve been set free of something and I am now becoming who I really am.

However, despite the array of guests, all adding something unique and dynamic to a record that seamlessly glides between slick electronica, deft hip hop and smooth jazz, this is Evelyn’s most personal album to date. This record is probably the deepest record I’ve written, he says.
Shout Out! To Freedom… is the finest example of the NOW experience Evelyn has produced to date – created in isolation and yet bolstered by a deep sense of collaboration. It’s a record that as is celebratory of NOW’s past as it is determined to break from it.

SKU: WARPLP321 : 801061032111 Category: