MCCOY TYNER Expansions (Tone Poet)

Blue Note Tone Poet Series

All analog

Remastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes

Pressed At RTI


In stock

Release Date

Pianist McCoy Tyner was an acknowledged force of nature. On the aptly-named Expansions, Tyner fronts a remarkable band consisting of Woody Shaw on trumpet, Wayne Shorter on tenor saxophone, Gary Bartz on alto saxophone, Ron Carter on cello, Herbie Lewis on bass, and Freddie Waits on drums.

A1: Vision
A2: Song of Happiness

B1: Smitty’s Place
B2: Peresina
B3: I Thought I’d Let You Know

SKU: B003300401 : 602435268170 Category: Tag: