JOHNNY GRIFFIN Introducing Johnny Griffin (Blue Note 80)

Blue Note 80 Series

All Analog

Remastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes

Pressed At Optimal


In stock

Johnny Griffin had been kicking around in R&B bands for years before his Blue Note debut in 1956. And what was “introduced” was a tenor saxophonist with a fresh sound, a warm, soulful style and the fastest technique in jazz. He moves from lyrical ballads to blistering tempos with ease. Within two years, Griff would become one of the leading tenor saxophonists in jazz as a member of Thelonious Monk’s quartet.

A1: Mil Dew
A2: Chicago Calling
A3: These Foolish Things
A4: The Boy Next Door
B1: Nice And Easy
B2: It’s Allright With Me
B3: Lover Man

SKU: 7745064 : 602577450648 Category: