THE COMET IS COMING Trust In The Life Force Of The Deep Mystery LP

THE COMET IS COMING Trust In The Life Force Of The Deep Mystery LP


Categories: ,

Share this product


In a world narrative dominated and controlled by powerful, wealthy individuals with vested interests in skewing the truth, what trust can be placed in our governments, our leaders and our sources of information to guide us to evolve as a species?

The great weapon is art.

As the second decade of the 21st century grinds towards its conclusion, it would be too easy to claim that on their second album Trust In The Life Force Of The Deep Mystery, the Mercury Music Prize-shortlisted futurist jazz voyagers The Comet Is Coming are making music for these crisis times of chaos and mass meltdown. After all, when hasn’t this been the case? No. Instead theirs is a broader musical vision that pans out to see the bigger picture and reminds us we humans are but molecules collected into matter. In such moments of epiphany hope is to be found. Hope of mining deeper truths. Art is their medium and the message is in the music.

“There are going to be some massive shifts in our own lifetime as life begins to transcend biology,” explains drummer Betamax. “Global warming, A.I., trips to Mars, brain-computer fusion. We are becoming cyborgs, so let’s at least find some essential truths and inner peace so we can make wise decisions.”

1. Because The End Is Really The Beginning (4:49)
2. Birth Of Creation (5:04)
3. Summon The Fire (3:55)
4. Blood Of The Past (8:15)
5. Super Zodiac (4:02)
6. Astral Flying (4:44)
7. Timewave Zero (5:21)
8. Unity (4:14)
9. The Universe Wakes Up (5:25)The Comet Is Coming are: Danalogue (keyboards/electronics), Betamax (drums) and King Shabaka (saxophone).