Rough Guide To Ethiopia LP

Rough Guide To Ethiopia LP


Out of stock

Categories: ,

Share this product


8 of the finest tracks culled from ‘The Rough Guide to the Music of Ethiopia’ on 180 gram vinyl. The LP includes a download card allowing you to download the entire album to your portable music player as well as a bonus album entitled ‘Introducing Invisible System’. This Rough Guide bursts at the seams with everything from golden age Ethio-jazz to contemporary dub-club fusion. Classic tunes from Mahmoud Ahmed and Alemayehu Eshete appear alongside Bole 2 Harlem, Dub Colossus and more.



1. Bole 2 Harlem – Ametballe – Bole2Harlem

2. Mahmoud Ahmed – Ohoho Gedama – Mahmoud Ahmed

3. Orchestra Ethiopia – Datchene Koba (Trio Of Emblitas) – Orchestra Ethiopia

4. Dub Colossus – Guragigna – Dub Colossus

5. Getatchew Mekuria & The Ex & Guests – Musicawi Silt – Getatchew Mekuria, The Ex & Friends

6. Samuel Yirga – Abet Abet (Punt Mix) – Samuel Yirga

7. Alemayehu Eshete – Ney-Ney Weleba – Alemayehu Eshete

8. Tsegue-Maryam Guebrou – Homesickness – Tsegue-Maryam Guebrou