KHRUANGBIN – Con Todo El Mundo LP

KHRUANGBIN – Con Todo El Mundo LP


Categories: ,

Share this product


Their 2015 debut album The Universe Smiles Upon You was influenced by 60s and 70s Thai cassettes and compilations of southeast Asian pop, rock and funk, and Con Todo El Mundo hops east over India to take inspiration in similarly underdiscovered funk and soul sounds of the Middle-East, particularly from Iran.

Laura Lee explains the album’s title: “My grandpa would always ask me ‘Como me quieres?’ (‘how much do you love me’?), and he’d only ever accept one response. ‘Con todo el mundo’ (With all the world).

Throughout ‘Con Todo El Mundo’, Laura Lee’s melodic low-end theory, Mark’s lyrical, free-role guitar lines, and DJ’s ever-steady, ever-ready backbeat form something greater than their parts. A vibe-synchronous soul-unit travelling the planet, honing their craft, absorbing the sights, sounds and feels from cultures across the globe, processing them through the Khruangbin filter and gifting the result…with all the world.

1. Cómo Me Quieres

2. Lady and Man

3. Maria También

4. August 10

5. Cómo Te Quiero

6. Shades of Man

7. Evan Finds the Third Room

8. A Hymn

9. Rules

10. Friday Morning