GOLDIE – Saturnz Return 3CD

GOLDIE – Saturnz Return 3CD



Share this product


All of the original tracks on the album have been remastered specifically for the ‘21st Anniversary Edition’. The collection also adds a third disc/volume of bonus material. It compiles brand new remixes alongside remastered remixes which receive their first release on CD and digital formats, as well as other rarities.

Goldie collaborated with London Records as they aimed to identify current artists who apply his innovative, cross-genre experimentation to the contemporary scene. They called upon the essential current Metalheadz pair Gremlinz & Jesta; HLZ, previously of the drum ‘n’ bass duo Need For Mirrors; the enigmatic Martyn, who continues to push bass music towards a bold new future; Dengue Dengue Dengue, a Peruvian duo who craft a futuristic hybrid of traditional rhythms and modern electronics; and finally the cutting edge and artistically inclined DjRUM, who paused his current no-remix policy when he learned of Goldie’s interest.

The collection also adds three rarities that were discovered in Goldie’s personal archive, all of which shine fresh light on the influence that classical music had upon him. These consist of the string arrangement for ‘Mother’, plus early instrumental versions of ‘Dragonfly’ and ‘What You Won’t Do For Love’. It’s completed by remixes that were discovered in the London Records archive. Now remastered and making their debut on CD and digital formats, these include rare mixes from Optical, MJ Cole and Grooverider.

CD1: 1. Mother (2019 Remaster) / 2. Truth (2019 Remaster) / 3. The Dream Within (2019 Remaster)

CD2: 1. Temper Temper (2019 Remaster) / 2. Digital (2019 Remaster) / 3. I’ll Be There For You (2019 Remaster) / 4. Believe (2019 Remaster) / 5. Dragonfly (2019 Remaster) / 6. Chico – Death Of A Rockstar (2019 Remaster) / 7. Letter Of Fate (2019 Remaster) / 8. Fury – The Origin (2019 Remaster) /
9. Crystal Clear (2019 Remaster) / 10. Demonz (2019 Remaster)

CD3: 1. Demonz [Gremlinz & Jesta Remix] / 2. Crystal Clear [HLZ Remix] / 3. Demonz [Martyn’s Full Circle Mix] / 4. Crystal Clear [DjRUM Remix] / 5. Dragonfly [Dengue Dengue Dengue Remix] /
6. Mother [Strings] 7. Dragonfly [Instrumental] / 8. What You Won’t Do For Love [Instrumental] /
9. Believe [Grooverider Remix] (2019 Remaster) / 10. Digital [Boymerang Remix] (2019 Remaster) /
11. Temper Temper [Optical Mix] (2019 Remaster) / 12. Believe [MJ Cole Dub Remix](2019 Remaster) / 13. Digital [DJ Muggs Remix] (2019 Remaster) / 14. What You Won’t Do For Love [Belief System Mix] (2019 Remaster) / 15. Believe [VIP Remix](2019 Remaster) / 16. Temper Temper [VIP Remix](2019 Remaster)