Categories: ,

Share this product


The latest DJ-Kicks comes from Swiss DJ and producer Deetron and features an exclusive solo track as well as exclusive collaborations with Steve Spacek, Jinadu and Jamie Lidell, alongside two unreleased tracks from DJ Bone. As one of the most famous musical exports from his Swiss homeland, he has pretty much done it all from fabric and Balance mix CDs to running his own label, from essential albums like Twisted and Music Over Matter on Music Man Records to a genre-spanning body of remix work as recently showcased on Re-Creation – Remixes Compiled.

This landmark mix shows off his timeless style and passion for the nostalgic emotions associated with Chicago and the serene machine soul of Detroit. Selected from records that have resonated with him over the years and that continue to conjure strong feelings, it also features various vocals from friends “in the style of a traditional mixtape,” explains the artist.

“Over the years I have worked on bringing techno and soulful vocals together and I wanted to represent that in the mix. On the technical side of things, the mix represents my work as a producer and remixer as well as my aim to recreate tracks using three decks when deejaying. A large part of the mix was recorded using three decks but I also included a section which I approached more like a production or remix.”

1. Carl Craig – “Goodbye World/Gifted & Blessed/The Dreamer”
2. Linkwood – “Love Lost”
3. Indian Ocean – “Schoolbell”
4. Soulphiction – “Criticize”
5. Mr. Fingers – “Waterfall” (feat Ovasoul)
6. Roman Flügel – “Song Of Blue”
7. Burnt Friedmann/Dresvn – “Plastikthai/First Voyage” (DJ Sotofett extended mix)
8. Spacetime Continuum – “Swing Fantasy” (Strange Attractor mix)
9. Morgan Geist – “Linking Tunnel/Julie Dexter/The Plan”
10. Aardvarck – “Komt Goed”
11. Circulation – “Sincerely”
12. DJ Koze – “Let’s Love”
13. Ani – “Morning Factory/Deetron/Choose Me” (feat Steve Spacek – acappella)
14. Nikola Gala – “Only” (Ryan Elliott remix)
15. Keith Worthy – “Moon Dance”
16. Paul W Teebroke – “Thing 1”
17. Radio Slave – “Children Of The E” (KiNK remix)
18. Deetron – “Cry With The Stars” (feat Jamie Lidell – acappella)
19. A Made Up Sound – “Rework”
20. Hotline – “Riddim” (Jacques Renault edit)
21. Tony Allen – “Kilode” (Carl Craig remix)
22. Pepe – “Benzine Electronics”
23. Black Dog Prod – “Flux”
24. Deetron – “Track 24”
25. DJ Bone – “All My Heart”
26. Francis Bebey – “Bissao” (Pilooski edit)
27. Floorplan – “Let The Church”
28. Terrace – “Seventh City” (Filtered dub)
29. Derrick May – “Kaotic Harmony”
30. Equiknoxx – “Flagged Up” (Mark Ernestus remix)
31. DJ Bone – “Dreamers 6.1”
32. Russian – “Optical Illusions”
33. K-Lone – “Old Fashioned”
34. Jessy Lanza – “Strange Emotion”