THE AVALANCHES – Since I Left You 2LP (blue vinyl)

THE AVALANCHES – Since I Left You 2LP (blue vinyl)


Out of stock

Categories: ,

Share this product


The Avalanches’ landmark debut LP, Since I Left You  on never seen before limited edition blue coloured 2LP.

The Melbourne bands iconic debut blew minds upon its release, winning a clutch of ARIA Awards and topping polls all over the world. Since I Left You flows seamlessly from start to finish like a travelogue dedicated to a lover somewhere across oceans, The Avalanches’ sample-based approach setting a precedent for dance music that has been influential ever since and is arguably yet to be rivalled.  The records singles Frontier Psychiatrist and Since I Left You were accompanied by dazzling, unforgettable videos that captured punters imaginations as much as the music itself.

The overwhelming reception of the record led The Avalanches on an infamous world tour that resulted in raucous, joyous festival shows, kitchen sink club DJ sets, media offices set alight, two broken legs and an indecent amount of nudity. The release and touring of Since I Left You was followed by a 16 year radio silence which was broken this year with the long-awaited release of Wildflower.

“Since I Left You sounds like nothing else” – Pitchfork, 9.5/10

“A masterpiece of mood-setting that riffs off an ideal where getting on an airplane and landing in another corner of the world was the most exotic thing a person could do.” – Pitchfork.


A1           Since I Left You

A2           Stay Another Season

A3           Radio

A4           Two Hearts In 3/4 Time

B5           Avalanche Rock

B6           Flight Tonight

B7           Close To You

B8           Diners Only

B9           A Different Feeling

C10         Electricity

C11         Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life

C12         Pablo’s Cruise

C13         Frontier Psychiatrist

D14        Etoh

D15        Summer Crane

D16        Little Journey

D17        Live At Dominoes

D18        Extra Kings