3TM – Abyss LP (clear)


Drummer/producer Teppo Makynen presents a new album by his lauded trio ensemble 3TM in 2019. Before the second 3TM album “Lake” comes “Abyss”, a collection of 10 ambient pieces laying the groundwork for the upcoming album. This prelude album is a full-bodied work in itself, a glorious and somewhat mysterious LP which brings forth yet another shade of multifaceted Makynen’s musical vision.

The 10 compositions on “Abyss” feel like the discovery of life and movement in deep waters, where only the rare shades of light breaking through indicate that another world exists above the surface.