YO-YO MA Simply Baroque


Out of stock

Performing on the Baroque cello (outfitted with gut strings and without an endpin, making it so that the performer has to clutch the instrument between the legs), Yo-Yo Ma delivers the warm, listener-friendly classical music that he has become known for. Ma presents a wholly unusual interpretation of some of Bach’s better known Baroque works.

Side A
1. Sei Lob Un Preis Mit Ehren, Bwv 167
2. Erbarme Dich (From St. Matthew Passion)
3. Jesu, Joy Of Man’s Desiring, Bwv 147
4. Ertöt’ Uns Durch Dein’ Güte, Bwv 22

Side B
1. Ich Ruf’ Zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ, Bwv 639
2. Kommst Du Nun, Jesu, Vom Himmel Herunter
3. Lass Mein Herz Die Münze Sein, Bwv 163
4. Dein Blut, Der Edle Saft, Bwv 136
5. “Air On A G String” (From Suite Iii), Bwv 1068

Side C
Concerto In G Major For Cello And String Orchestra, G. 480
1. I. Allegro
2. Ii. Adagio
3. Iii. Allegro

Side D
Concerto In D Major For Cello And Orchestra, G. 478
1. I. Allegro Con Spirito
2. Ii. Larghetto
3. Iii. Rondo
4. Iv. Rondo Comodo Assai

SKU: MOVCL024 : 8719262000872 Category: