VA Soul Love Now: The Black Fire Records Story 1975-1993

• First compilation documenting Jimmy Gray’s influential independent label covering 1975 to 1993.
• Includes previously unseen photos and extensive sleeve notes by James “Plunky” Branch, bandleader of Oneness Of Juju. 2LP includes reprint of original Black Fire magazine.
• Artists include Oneness Of Juju, gospel / soulman Wayne Davis, music and drama collective Theatre West and jazz luminaries Byard Lancaster and Hamiet Bluiett.
• Opening compilation in Strut’s ongoing work with the Black Fire catalogue.


Out of stock

A1. Theatre West – Children Of Tomorrow’S Dreams
A2. Oneness Of Juju – Soul Love Now
A3. Byard Lancaster – Drummers From Ibadan
B1. Lon Moshe – Doin The Carvin For Thabo
B2. Juju – Nia (Poem: The Complete Circle)
C1. Wayne Davis – Look At The People
C2. Southern Energy Ensemble – Third House
D1. Oneness Of Juju – African Rhythms (Live In Washington DC, 1975)
D2. Experience Unlimited – People

SKU: STRUT238LP : 4062548012927 Category: