NEIL DIAMOND Hot August Night

To further celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Neil Diamond’s career, UMe will be reissuing four classic Neil Diamond albums on 180 gram vinyl. Beautiful Noise was produced by The Band’s Robbie Robertson and intended as something of a concept album, the songwriter’s look back at his days as a scuffling denizen of the Brill Building in the early ’60s. Brother Love’s Travelling Salvation Show is the name of Neil Diamond’s fourth studio album, released in 1969. Four months after the title cut became a hit, Diamond recorded and released a new single, “Sweet Caroline”. Because of its popularity, this song was added to the end of later pressings of the album. Hot August Night captures Neil Diamond in his full glory live on stage. His sweeping anthems mix well with his off the cuff treats like “Soggy Pretzels.” The Jazz Singer captures Neil Diamond’s 1980 screen turn as a charismatic singer torn between Jewish tradition and pop music stardom spawned this phenomenally successful soundtrack album — six million copies and counting.


Out of stock

1 Prologue  
2 Crunchy Granola Suite  
3 Done Too Soon  
4 Dialogue  
5 Solitary Man  
6 Cherry Cherry  
7 Sweet Caroline  
8 Porcupine Pie  
9 You’re So Sweet  
10 Red Red Wine  
11 Soggy Pretzels  
12 And The Grass Won’t Pay No Mind  
13 Shilo  
14 Girl You’ll Be A Woman Soon  
15 Play Me  
16 Canta Libre  
17 Morningside  
18 Song Sung Blue  
19 Cracklin’ Rosie  
20 Holly Holy  
21 I Am . . . I Said  
22 Walk Off  
23 Soolaimon–Brother Love’s Travelling Salvation Show  
24 Encore

SKU: 5746405 : 602557464054 Category: