METZ Atlas Vending (coloured)


Out of stock

Atlas Vending is the fourth full-length album by Toronto’s METZ.
Covering seemingly disparate themes such as paternity, crushing social anxiety, addiction, isolation, media-induced paranoia, and the restless urge to leave everything behind, each of Atlas Vending’s ten songs offer a snapshot of today’s modern condition and together form a musical and narrative whole.
While past METZ albums thrived on an abrasive relentlessness, the trio embarked on Atlas Vending with the goal to make a more patient and honest record—something that invited repeated listens rather than a few exhilarating bludgeons. It’s as if the band realized they were in it for the long haul, and their music could serve as a constant as they navigated life’s trials and tribulations. The result is a record that sounds massive, articulate, and earnest. Bolstered by the co-production of Ben Greenberg (Uniform) and the engineering and mixing skills of Seth Manchester (Daughters, Lingua Ignota, The Body) at Machines with Magnets in Pawtucket, Rhode Island, METZ deliver the most dynamic, dimensional, and compelling work of their career.
01. Pulse
02. Blind Youth Industrial Park
03. The Mirror
04. No Ceiling
05. Hail Taxi
06. Draw Us In
07. Sugar Pill
08. Framed by the Comet’s Tail
09. Parasite
10. A Boat to Drown In

SKU: SP1340X : 098787134018 Category: