VA Mathias Modica Presents Kraut Jazz Futurism

VA Mathias Modica Presents Kraut Jazz Futurism


Out of stock

SKU: KRY013LP : 880655701312 Category:

Share this product


A1 Karaba: Der Inder (5:13)*
A2 SALOMEA: Magnolia Tree (4:47)
A3 David Nesselhauf: Space Station (2:38)
A4 Shake Stew: Shake The Dust (6:04)
A5 Karl Hector & The Malcouns: Orange Man (2:56)*
B1 Stimming x Lambert: The Little Giant (4:11)*
B2 Sissi Rada: Acrasian Beat (3:06)*
B3 C.A.R.: Dick Schaffrath (4:31)
B4 Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra: J Schleia (11:26)
C1 Oracles: That Was I (5:35)
C2 Onom Ogemo and the Disco Jumpers: Liquid Love (4:27)
C3 Torben Unit: Free (Get Your Self Together) (6:32) C4 JJ Whitefield: 14/08 (4:31)
D1 Niklas Wandt: Balanphontanz in drei Schüben (3:33)* D2 Ralph Heidel // Homo Ludens: The Flood (5:08)
D3 Keope: A Night In Bacalar (6:01)*
D4 Toresch: El Fuego (5:47)

Here’s a new musical wind blowing through Germany – and especially in Berlin. After years of having been the techno capital of the world, the city now is embracing a much wider musical palette. Attracting a new generation of sonic adventurists, international jazz musicians as well as German talents.
These highly skilled performers are searching for something new, merging different styles and influences. It’s a fact: jazz no longer ‘smells funny’. And after London and L.A., Berlin is on its way to becoming a new hotspot for the next generation of jazz-influenced musicians.