TOM PETTY Finding Wildflowers (alternate Versions)

TOM PETTY Finding Wildflowers (alternate Versions)


or 4 fortnightly payments of $8.74 with Afterpay More info

expected 16/4/21

2 in stock

SKU: 9362488493 : 93624884934 Category:

Share this product


Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) features 16 studio recordings of alternate takes, long cuts and jam versions of Wildflowers songs as Tom, band members and co-producer Rick Rubin worked to finalize the album in 1994. The release offers fans further deep access into the writing and recording of Wildflowers, as well as realizing the full vision of the project as Tom had always intended. 
The collection was produced by Tom’s long-time engineer and co-producer Ryan Ulyate who listened to 245 reels of 24-track tape, revealing Tom and his collaborators’ evolutionary process and finding the group willing to do whatever it took to discover the essence and magic in the material.

1 A Higher Place
2 Hard on Me
3 Cabin Down Below
4 Crawling Back to You
5 Only a Broken Heart
6 Drivin’ Down to Georgia
7 You Wreck Me
8 It’s Good to Be King
9 House in the Woods
10 Honey Bee
11 Girl on LSD
12 Cabin Down Below (Acoustic Version)
13 Wildflowers
14 Don’t Fade on Me
15 Wake Up Time
16 You Saw Me Comin’