PINK FLOYD A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (Remixed & Updated) CD / BLU

PINK FLOYD A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (Remixed & Updated) CD / BLU


1 in stock

Release Date

SKU: 19439859592 : 194398595924 Category:

Share this product


This iconic album has been remixed and updated from the original 1987 master tapes by Andy Jackson with David Gilmour.

The release of The Later Years project in 2019 gave an opportunity for a fresh overview of A Momentary Lapse Of Reason, the band’s first album since the departure of Roger Waters. By returning to some of Richard Wright’s original keyboard outtakes, and by re-recording new drum tracks with Nick Mason, producers David Gilmour and Bob Ezrin have restored a better creative balance between the three Pink Floyd members. The remixed and updated ‘A Momentary Lapse of Reason’ album also features a new album cover using an alternative photo by Robert Dowling from the original album cover shoot directed by the late Storm Thorgerson.

01. Signs Of Life
02. Learning To Fly
03. The Dogs Of War
04. One Slip
05. On The Turning Away
06. Yet Another Move
07. Round And Around
08. A New Machine Part 1
09. Terminal Frost
10. A New Machine Part 2
11. Sorrow

01. Music Video: Learning To Fly
02. Music Video: Album Cover Phoot Shoot 1987
03. Music Video: Learning To Fly (alternative version)
04. Concert Screen Films (1987): Signs Of Life
05. Concert Screen Films (1987): Learning To Fly
06. Concert Screen Films (1987): The Dogs Of War
07. Documentary: David Gilmour & Storm Thorgerson – Interview
08. Documentary: Re: A Momentary Lapse Of Reason Album Cover Photo Shoot
09. Audio Only: The Dogs Of War (Live, Atlanta 1987)
10. Audio Only: On The Turning Away (Live, Atlanta 1987)
11. Audio Only: Run Like Hell (Live, Atlanta 1987)