LUCINDA WILLIAMS Title: Lu’s Jukebox Vol. 3 – Bob’s Back Pages: A Night Of Bob Dylan Songs


Out of stock

SKU: H20091 : 0787790336457 Category:


Lu’s Jukebox is a six-volume series of mostly full-band performances recorded live at Ray Kennedy’s Room & Board Studio in Nashville, TN. Each volume features a themed set of songs by other artists curated by the multi-Grammy award winner, Lucinda Williams. The series aired as ticketed shows through Mandolin in late 2020 with a portion of ticket sales benefitting independent music venues struggling to get by through the pandemic.

Like thousands of artists, Williams cut her teeth and developed her craft by playing in small, medium and large clubs throughout the country, and the world. These venues are vital to the development of artists and their music. Williams has never forgotten her roots, and often performs special shows in some of her favorite halls.

While Lu’s Jukebox Volume 1 featured songs from Tom Petty’s celebrated career and Volume 2 focused on the southern soul genre, Volume 3 covers the songs of Bob Dylan, including “It Takes A Lot To Laugh”, “Not Dark Yet”, “Blind Willie McTell”, “Make You Feel My Love” and more.

01. It Takes A Lot To Laugh
02. Everything Is Broken
03. Political World
04. Man Of Peace
05. Not Dark Yet
06. Meet Me In The Morning
07. Blind Willie McTell
08. Tryin’ To Get To Heaven
09. Queen Jane Approximately
10. Idiot Wind
11. Make You Feel My Love